The section offers two awards to sociologists who have worked hard to make a difference through the practice of sociology — the Robert Dentler Award for Outstanding Student Achievement and the William Foote Whyte Career Award.

Award nominations for 2018 are due May 15th. Read more

Congratulations to our 2017 award winners!

The William Foote Whyte Distinguished Career Award: Dr. Angela Aidala, Mailman School of Public Health, Columbia University

The Robert Dentler Award for Outstanding Student Achievement: Michael Gibson-Light, School of Sociology, University of Arizona; Amanda McMillan Lequieu, Department of Sociology, University of Wisconsin-Madison.


View Past Awardees


Powered by

Up ↑

%d bloggers like this: