The section is governed by the efforts of section officers who represent a variety of professional sociology backgrounds. Current section officers, council members, and their respective committee services are listed below. The links will take you to their professional websites and/or institutional sites.


  • Chair 2017-2018 (Chairs Awards Committee):
    Melissa S. Fry, Indiana University Southeast
  • Past Chair (Chairs Nominations Committee):
    Kimberly Fox, Harvard Center for Population and Development Studies
  • Chair-Elect (Chairs Program Committee):
    Leslie Hossfeld, Mississippi State University
  • Secretary-Treasurer (Chairs Budget Committee):
    Katie Kerstetter, George Mason University

Section Council

Angela A. Aidala, Columbia University 2020
Caren Arbeit, RTI International 2019
Mindy L. Fried, Arbor Consulting Partners 2020
Dmitry Khodyakov, RAND 2018
Douglas Klayman, Social Dynamics, LLC 2019
Kathleen Odell Korgen, William Paterson University 2018
Catherine Mobley, Clemson University 2019
Jon R. Norman, Carnegie Foundation for Advancement of Teaching 2020
Gregory D. Squires, George Washington Univ. 2018

Awards Committee:                        

  • Dmitry Khodyakov
  • Kathleen Odell Korgen
  • Gregory Squires

Program Committee:

  • Leslie Hossfeld
  • Angela Aidala
  • Mindy Fried
  • Jon Norman

Communications Committee:

  • Joshua Bender
  • Gustavo Gomez
  • Amanda McMillan Lequieu
  • Caren Arbeit
  • Doug Klayman
  • Catherine Mobley

Powered by

Up ↑

%d bloggers like this: